Skip to content

RICS Awards 2018

What are the awards?

The RICS Awards showcase the most inspirational initiatives and developments in land, real estate, construction and infrastructure. They celebrate the achievements and successes of RICS professionals and their impact on local communities.

Across eight individual categories, the awards are regarded as the premier property and construction awards in the country, celebrating the most innovative projects in the region and their impact on local communities.

Regional shortlists announced

Celebrate your regions successful projects at your regional awards listed below. The regional shortlists and categories are enclosed within.

These regional winners will then compete to be overall category winner and for the ultimate accolade — Project of the Year 2018 — at the RICS Awards 2018 Grand Final, to be held in London in October 2018.

Look back on 2017

The Remembrance Centre at the National Memorial Arboretum (NMA) scooped the top ‘2017 UK Project of the Year’ title, the second year in a row that a West Midlands built project has won the prestigious accolade.

Over 95 regional winners competed against each other for the chance to be crowned the overall UK winner in their respective category, and the opportunity to scoop the coveted national Project of the Year title at this year's Grand Final.